Prong Announce New Album, Share Single “Non-Existence”: Stream

Trending 4 months ago 181

Prong person announced their 13th workplace album, State of Emergency, arriving October 6th. Coinciding with the news, the thrash vets person dropped the azygous “Non-Existence.”

The way is apex Prong, holding to the band’s tried-and-true marque of grooved-out thrash. Tommy Victor’s guitar code is steely, cutting done the mix, and there’s a pop-punkish bounce to the chord structures and shout-along vocals. For Victor, it harkens backmost to the band’s 1996 medium Rude Awakening.

“‘Non-Existence,’ with its techno-style sound guitar that’s omnipresent connected this album, is simply a spot similar my retrospective glimpse astatine Rude Awakening,” helium remarked successful a property release.

Victor worked connected the LP with shaper Steve Evetts and sought to make a grounds that explored his varied sensation successful euphony portion retaining the idiosyncrasies of the long-running project.

“It’s a precise ‘Prong’ record,” Victor mused. “I deliberation it’s wholly genre-transcending and decidedly ignores what’s going connected retired determination these days.”

He continued: “I similar each kinds of music. This grounds wholly reflects that due to the fact that it covers tons of antithetic angles. At the aforesaid time, State of Emergency is precise guitar-oriented and a emblematic illustration of my style.'”

The 11-song offering includes the antecedently released azygous “Breaking Point,” arsenic good arsenic a screen of the RUSH classical “Working Man” (“I thought it would beryllium large tuned down a spot and slowed down,” stated Victor), which closes retired the LP.

You tin pre-order State of Emergency via Napalm Records. Stream “Non-Existence” and spot the medium creation and afloat tracklist below.

State of Emergency Artwork:

prong authorities   of emergency

State of Emergency Tracklist:
01. The Descent
02. State of Emergency
03. Breaking Point
04. Non-Existence
05. Light Turns Black
06. Who Told Me
07. Obeisance
08. Disconnected
09. Compliant
10. Back (NYC)
11. Working Man (RUSH Cover)